Move but turn back..

Freiwilligenbericht von Shweta, Freiwillige bei der Kita St. Ulrich:

Time moves quickly, days runs fast! Finally when we turn back then remains memories. Yes! My one year abroad volunteer ship is going to end soon but I am taking many things with me and leaving many things here.

(Weitergehen aber zurück blicken. Die Zeit vergeht schnell, Tage fliegen dahin! Wenn wir schließlich zu­rückblicken, bleiben die Erinnerungen im Gedächt­nis. Ja! Mein Jahr als Freiwillige im Ausland endet bald, aber ich nehme viele Dinge daraus mit und lasse viele Dinge zurück.)

When I am with the children then I feel I am some ­where else, many times children takes care of me as my best friend, they ask like a parent, they share with me everything. Well, in my culture we believe that children are equal to god, also they do not care about my language in the beginning it was difficult but always there is way to deal the things and now when they came to know that I am leaving soon from Germany then they are very sad! Me too, but that the love I am taking with me.

(Wenn ich bei den Kindern bin, fühle ich mich als wäre ich woanders. Die Kinder achten auf mich, kümmern sich um mich und teilen Alles mit mir. In meiner Kul­tur glauben wir, dass Kinder Gott gleich sind. Sie ha­ben sich auch garnicht an meinen Sprachkenntnissen gestört, am Anfang war es schwierig, aber es gab im­mer eine Lösung. Jetzt begreifen sie langsam, dass ich bald aus Deutschland weggehen werde, was sie sehr traurig macht! Mich auch, aber ich nehme ganz viel Liebe mit.)

I should say that hence I did few projects with my workplace and also outside the workplace , at my workplace one of the project I did that preparing a Carom game, Carom is one of the Indian game which we play as indoor but it really makes fun, children learnt to play it and now everyday we play, I could say Carom board and that game is one of the gift that I made for children, another important thing is teaching Indian dance to the children, well we had a summer fest and in that Indian dance was the highlight point, children were enjoying with dancing and parents are also very happy. Children often say “Shweta tanz macht spass”.

(Während meiner Zeit als Freiwillige habe ich einige Projekte bei der Arbeit, aber auch außerhalb umge­setzt. Auf Arbeit war eines davon ein Carrom Spiel herzustellen. Carrom ist ein indisches Brettspiel, es macht großen Spaß. Die Kinder haben gelernt es zu spielen und nun spielen wir es jeden Tag. Mir war es auch wichtig, den Kindern indische Tänze beizubrin­gen. Als wir Sommerfest hatten, war der indische Tanz der Höhepunkt. Die Kinder liebten es und die Eltern waren auch begeistert. Die Kinder sagen oft: „Shweta Tanz macht Spass“.)

The another most memorable day for me that my birthday, I had a different birthday celebration and gifts from the children. Now full of “Freunde buch”, (Autograph book), lots of things that every day I ex­perience with children and some of the parents invite me for family functions and cooking together specially Indian food makes me happy always.

(Ein anderer erinnungswürdiger Tag für mich war mein Geburtstag. Ich hatte eine eigene Geburtstags­feier und bekam Geschenke von den Kindern. Nun habe ich ein volles „Freunde Buch“, und viele Dinge die mich an die Kinder erinnern. Einige Eltern haben mich auch eingeladen, um an ihrem Familienleben Teil zu haben. Da haben wir auch indisches Essen ge­kocht, ich hatte immer sehr viel Spaß dabei)

There other hurdles too but I always tried to do my level best and I can see and feel that my target group which is given to me in this project is happy with me and it is a sad situation to both of us, but life moves and we have to move so I just cannot forget and I will also miss many things, Thanks a lot.
Es gab auch viele Hürden, aber ich habe immer mein Bestes gegeben. Ich sehe und fühle, dass meine Kindergartengruppe, die ich in diesem Projekt betreut habe, glücklich mit mir ist. Mein Abschied ist eine traurige Angelegenheit für uns alle, aber das Leben geht weiter und auch wir ziehen weiter. Ich werde diese Zeit nicht vergessen und ich werde viele Dinge vermissen, Vielen Dank.
By, Shweta, India
Tschüss, Shweta, Indien
(Picture by 6 years old child and one of my birthday gifts

(Each paragraph has been translated in German as it has been published in German)

Leave a comment